San Francisco Symphony Reopening Night

San Francisco Symphony Reopening Night

San Francisco Symphony

Subscribe now to watch


The San Francisco Symphony welcomes its new Grammy-Winning music director Esa-Pekka Salonen with a grand concert featuring music by John Adams and Wayne Shorter, and special performances from Esperanza Spalding and the Alonzo King LINES Ballet.

Star conductor Esa-Pekka Salonen leads a diverse concert program full of unique surprises. The Alonzo King LINES Ballet brings to life a seldom-heard ballet suite. Grammy-winning bassist/vocalist Esperanza Spalding fronts a star-studded jazz trio featuring Ravi Coltrane on saxophone, Terri Lyne Carrington on drums, and pianist Leo Genovese, and a 1939 Mexican film score comes to life on the San Francisco stage.

Slonimsky’s Earbox - John Adams
Estancia Suite - Alberto Ginastera
Excerpts from Gaia - Wayne Shorter, Ft.Esperanza Spalding
Noche de encantamiento - Silvestre Revueltas

Cast & Crew

(Director), (Conductor), Esperanza Spalding (Vocalist and Bass), Terri Lyne Carrington (Drums), Leo Genovese (Piano)

You may also like