Sinfonia of London: Scottish Ballad

Sinfonia of London: Scottish Ballad

Sinfonia of London

Subscribe now to watch


John Wilson's hand-picked “super orchestra”, the Sinfonia of London, unites with virtuosic piano duo Pavel Kolesnikov and Samson Tsoy for this rare opportunity to hear Britten's Scottish Ballad. The concert program also includes British orchestral favorites by Delius and Walton, plus Elgar's radiant Symphony No.2, one of his most heartfelt and poignant pieces: a memorial piece dedicated to the King.

Scapino - Sir William Walton
Summer Night on the River - Frederick Delius
Scottish Ballad, Op.26* - Benjamin Britten
Symphony No.2 in E flat, Op.63 - Edward Elgar

Pavel Kolesnikov - Piano *
Samson Tsoy - Piano*

Cast & Crew

(Director), (Conductor), Pavel Kolesnikov (Piano), Samson Tsoy (Piano)

You may also like