Mariss Jansons: A Tale of Four Orchestras

Mariss Jansons: A Tale of Four Orchestras

Subscribe now to watch

Subscribe Now

This poignant documentary tells the story of Latvian Maestro Mariss Jansons, painting a portrait of the man and his music-making through the four orchestras that were central to his life: the Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra, the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra, the Concertgebouworkest, and the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra.

It's impossible not to feel Jansons' infectious passion for music in every performance. Discover his musical legacy as seen through the eyes of the musicians he led as Music Director or Chief Conductor. Through specially filmed performances, archival footage, and exclusive interviews see the indelible mark Jansons left on these orchestras and the the world of music. Each orchestra contributes a specially filmed performance dedicated to the mighty Maestro.

Cast & Crew

(Director), Mariss Jansons (Self)

You may also like