Symphonic Celebration

Symphonic Celebration

Chineke! Orchestra

Subscribe now to watch

Subscribe Now

Chineke! Orchestra’s versatility and virtuosic skill is displayed brilliantly in a programme that includes Duke Ellington’s Nutcracker Suite, a swinging tribute to Tchaikovsky, a concerto dedicated to the dynamic percussion section, and Tchaikovsky’s Symphony 4 which explores the devastating power of Fate.

Duke Ellington – The Nutcracker Suite (after Tchaikovsky)
Andrzej Panufnik – Concertino for timpani, percussion and strings
Tchaikovsky – Symphony No. 4

Cast & Crew

(Director), (Conductor), Paul Philbert MBE (Timpani), Sacha Johnson (Percussion)

You may also like